Manga Planet Adds Over 500 Titles from Kodansha

Manga Planet, an online service for reading officially licensed manga in English, has partnered with Kodansha to add over 500 titles to its catalog from August 2023 onward.


This marks Kodansha’s second wave of releases on Manga Planet. Spanning a variety of genres, the lineup includes well-known titles from Kodansha and its subsidiary Ichijinsha Inc., such as:

  • Blue Lock by Muneyuki Kaneshiro and Yusuke Nomura
  • Boys Run the Riot by Keito Gaku
  • Cardcaptor Sakura Collector’s Edition by CLAMP
  • Hitorijime Boyfriend by Memeko Arii
  • Loveless 1 (2-in-1 edition) by Yun Kouga
  • MARS by Fuyumi Soryo
  • Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal Edition by Naoko Takeuchi
  • The Summer of You (My Summer of You) by Nagisa Furuya
  • Tokyo Mew Mew Omnibus by Mia Ikumi
  • Vinland Saga by Makoto Yukimura
  • What Did You Eat Yesterday? by Fumi Yoshinaga
  • Witch Hat Atelier by Kamome Shirahama
  • Yuri is My Job! by Miman

Readers can use Manga Planet Points to digitally purchase these titles by the volume.

Also to be added are subsequent volumes to currently available Kodansha titles on Manga Planet, including Attack on Titan by Hajime Isayama, Chihayafuru by Yuki Suetsugu, Land of the Lustrous by Haruko Ichikawa, Princess Jellyfish by Akiko Higashimura, and Tokyo Revengers by Ken Wakui.

These were part of Kodansha’s first wave of releases on Manga Planet in 2021, when selected volumes of over 150 titles were added to the service. To continue reading titles from Kodansha’s first wave of releases, readers can use their Points to purchase subsequent volumes.

In total, more than 4,000 volumes will be gradually released in batches from August 2023.