Nakaba Suzuki’s The Seven Deadly Sins (Nanatsu no Taizai) manga has officially ended today; however, with the ending came the great news that the manga is receiving a sequel! Right now, the series is tentatively titled The Four Knights of the Apocalypse. Other than a title that is subject to change, not much information on the sequel is being given. 

Kodansha describes the series as follows:

When they were accused of trying to overthrow the monarchy, the feared warriors the Seven Deadly Sins were sent into exile. Princess Elizabeth discovers the truth—the Sins were framed by the king’s guard, the Holy Knights—too late to prevent them from assassinating her father and seizing the throne! Now the princess is on the run, seeking the Sins to help her reclaim the kingdom. But the first Sin she meets, Meliodas, is a little innkeeper with a talking pig. He doesn’t even have a real sword! Have the legends of the Sins’ strength been exaggerated … ? Prepare to get swept away by an epic fantasy story and colorful cast of characters that will rewrite the history of manga as we know it!

The Seven Deadly Sins began publishing on October 10, 2012, and spanned for 346 chapters. It was serialized in Kodansha Comics’ Shounen Magazine (Weekly). The manga received a television anime adaptation in 2014 which spanned 24 episodes. It later received an OVA and a short sequel series in 2016 which ran for only 4 episodes. The show would return in 2018 and again in 2019 with seasons that ran for 24 episodes each. Another season is planned for October 2020.


About The Author

Josh Piedra

Josh (or J.J. as some have come to call him), is a long-time geek culture enthusiast with a deep passion for anime, manga and Japanese culture. Josh also has a Bachelor of Arts in Game Design and is a creative writer who has created original content for over 20 years! He is also the author of the original English light novel Final Hope.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x