Get ready for a blast from the past, fellow Switch owners

Bandai Namco has announced the Namco Museum Arcade Pac for the Nintendo Switch. Which just happens to include several old-school games, such as Galaga, Pac-Man, Rolling Thunder and more. Now I don’t know about you but Rolling Thunder is a game that is very dear to me. I had a blast playing this back in the day in the arcades. 

Maybe I’m showing my age a bit… let’s move on.

A full list of games included in the Namco Museum Arcade Pac is listed below.

  • Dig Dug
  • Galaga
  • Galaga ’88
  • Pac-Man
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Rolling Thunder 2
  • Sky Kid
  • Splatterhouse
  • Tank Force
  • The Tower of Druaga

No pricing has been confirmed for the title just yet, while the game is tentatively set for a September 28th release date. Lastly, this is exclusive to the Switch. So if you want to play this, the Switch is the only place in town to do it on.



About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Yes, I'm a black guy!