Capcom confirms dates for thefinal Street Fighter V beta

Fans of the eagerly awaited Street Fighter V title have been wondering when the next beta would be, and thanks to Capcom we now know. The fourth and final SFV beta will run from January 30-31, 2016. 

Finally, as a big THANK YOU to all the fans who have supported us throughout the year, we are holding one final beta starting January 30 at 12:01 AM PT (8:01 AM GMT), and ending January 31 at 7 PM PT (February 1 at 3 AM GMT). If you have been on the fence about getting the game, this will be your last chance to try it out before release so be sure to pre-order at streetfighter.com/purchase for beta access, as well as exclusive costumes! I mean, just look at this guy!

No word on which characters will be available for the final beta, but i’m willing to bet that we’ll have access to everyone who was previously available. Though it would also be nice to see some of the upcoming characters as well, you know, as a teaser of things to come.

The only thing that stinks about this all is the fact that it takes place the same weekend as PAX South, so those making out to the event will likely miss out.

Source: Capcom Newsletter

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Available for podcasts upon request.