Life is Strange Limited Edition announced for PS4, Xbox One and PC


Fans of the hit episodic gaming series, Life is Strange, will be happy to know that the game is set to receive a Limited Edition for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Set to launch on January 19, 2016, the Life is Strange Limited Edition will include all 5 episodes as well as a 22-track soundtrack, 32-page art book and a directors’ commentary.

This is all due to the overwhelming response to the game, without the fans this likely never would have happened.

“The response to Life is Strange really has blown us away! To be able to share that experience with our fans in a traditional boxed format is something we’re really excited about and the decision to include the extra items for the Limited Edition is a direct response to fan requests.”

The soundtrack features the following tracks:

1.     Syd Matters – ‘To All Of You’
2.     José González – ‘Crosses’
3.     Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Santa Monica Dream’
4.     Sparklehorse – ‘Piano Fire’
5.     alt-J – ‘Something Good’
6.     Local Natives – ‘Mt. Washington’
7.     Bright Eyes ‘Lua’
8.     Mogwai – ‘Kids Will Be Skeletons’
9.     Amanda Palmer – ‘In My Mind’ (feat. Brian Viglione)
10.  Message To Bears ‘Mountains’
11.  Breton – ‘Got Well Soon’
12.  Mud Flow – ‘The Sense of Me’
13.  Foals – ‘Spanish Sahara’
14.  Syd Matters – ‘Obstacles’
15.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Golden Hour’
16.  Jonathan Morali – ‘The Storm’
17.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Blackwell Academy’
18.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Kate’
19.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Timeless’
20.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Timelines’
21.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Night Walk’
22.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Max & Chloe’

You can pre-order your copy of Life is Strange Limited Edition here

Life Is Strange is an episodic graphic adventure video game developed by Dontnod Entertainment and published by Square Enix. The game’s plot focuses on Maxine Caulfield, a photography student who discovers that she has the ability to rewind time at any moment, leading her every choice to enact the butterfly effect. The interactive drama game consists of five episodes and was first released on 30 January 2015. Life Is Strange is available for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One and Xbox 360 via digital distribution.

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Available for podcasts upon request.