PSN Undergoes Maintenance on Monday

Just a head’s up Sony fans, but it’s nothing to worry about. Sony just announced a little downtime on the PlayStation Network to do maintenance for two-and-a-half hours next Monday.  The downtime hours will start between 12pm ET/ 4pm GMT/ 9am PT and 2pm ET/ 6:30pm GMT/ 11:30am PT.

If you own a PlayStation 4, you’ll only be able to play online if your console is registered as your primary system and you’ve recently logged into your Sony account and cached your details. However, if you own a PS3 or Vita, you don’t have to worry about primary settings, but be sure to sign in anyway just to check your connection to PSN.

For more news and reviews, stay tuned in with The Outerhaven for all of your gaming needs.

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. You can find him on Twitter as @Shadowhaxor or you can email her at keith.mitchell@theouterhaven.net.