One of Google’s best-kept secrets was when the heck was Google Stadia going to be launched. Well, that cat is now out of the bag as the company has announced that the release date is November 19th, 2019, via the ongoing Google live event.

Keep in mind that this is actually a closed release, as it only applies to those who pre-ordered the Google Stadia Founder’s Edition earlier this year. This bundle was priced at $130 and includes a Night Blue Stadia controller, three months of Stadia Pro and several Buddy Passes to give out to friends and get them onboard with Stadia as well.

Stadia Founder’s Edition will start arriving on gamers’ doorsteps on November 19, 2019. If you were one of the first gamers who pre-ordered and have received your Founder’s Editions, you’ll be able to buy and play your favorite games beginning at 9AM PST/5PM BST/6PM CET on November 19.

Several of us here have pre-ordered the founder’s edition as soon as it was announced. Expect to see and hear our impressions of the service once we’ve received our units.

Advertisement

For more of our Google Stadia coverage, click here.

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grind. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Yes, I'm a black guy!