Be Sure To Catch The Mega Man 30th Anniversary Livestream Today

Capom had announced that they would be live streaming the 30th anniversary of Mega Man, on December 4th, 2017.  Which just happens to be today, and will start at 11AM PDT/2PM EDT. Ahead of that will be a pre-show, which starts at 10AM PDT/1PM PDT.

It’s no secret that Capcom has been underutilizing the Mega Man IP for quite some time.  So I’m crossing just about every part of my body, in hopes of an announcement of something today. Preferably an announcement for either a new Mega Man title that’s not confined to mobile.

Hell, I’d take a Mega Max X collection as well, if we’re being honest. A Man Man Zero series collection would also be nice, just tossing that out there. Here’s a bit of trivia, the last Mega Man game that was a collection title was back during 2010 – Mega Man 10. Unless you count Rockman Go Go! – a Japanese only Mega man release back in 2015. It was also a mobile game.

I know there are likely more than a few (thousand) gamers how don’t have any faith in this upcoming livestream. Still, I’ll be checking it out, if one because I still have a percentage of the belief that Capcom will finally come to the realization that people still love Mega Man.

C’mon Capcom, please don’t let us all down!

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. You can find him on Twitter as @Shadowhaxor or you can email her at keith.mitchell@theouterhaven.net.