Nintendo Switch Dark Souls Remastered network test is happening this weekend

It’s been a weird and difficult journey for the Nintendo Switch version of Dark Souls Remastered. It was shown off and it ran decently. However, for some reason, the game was delayed. This also included the network test for the game.

Now that the release date has been narrowed down, the network test is now back on the table. It’s now scheduled for September 21nd – 23rd, from 10am PDT / 1pm EDT  and ends at 2 pm PDT/ 5pm EDT .

dark souls switch remastered network test

The testing area will only include the Undead Parish and is identical to the network test on the PS4 and Xbox One. You’ll have to download the client that is available on the Nintendo Switch eShop, so be sure to go check that out.

Also, keep in mind that this is taking place after Nintendo Switch Online was launched. So, I really hate to say it but it looks like Nintendo possibly had the game delayed until their network service was up and running. Now to take part in the test, you have to pay. Now, before you say you needed a subscription to get in on the network test for the PS4 and Xbox One, let me say that you didn’t. Neither a PSN or Xbox Gold subscription was required, but on Nintendo’s console, you need one.

You'll need a Nintendo Switch Online sub to play the network test

Dark Souls Remastered is available on the PS4, Xbox One and PC (Steam). It will be released on Oct. 19, 2018.

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Available for podcasts upon request.