Overwatch is only one of the most popular first-person shooters ever! So much so that it won Game of the Year at the 2017 Dice Awards. If you still have not tried this game, then this weekend is your chance to play! 
 
The free Overwatch weekend is back for newcomers to become familiar with the game and characters. This will last September 22-25 for Xbox, PS4 and PC.this weekend is your chance to play! 
 
Beginning September 22, players on Xbox, PS4, and PC will be able to download Overwatch and play as one of 25 powerful heroes in matches against friends online. This free event will feature several game modes, and opportunities to level up and earn Loot Boxes. 
 
If you decide to buy this game after the event ends on September 25, you’ll be happy to know that all of your intense battles and progress made throughout the weekend will be saved so that you can simply pick up right where you left off.
 
Overwatch Free Weekend Event is Back And Begins September 22

Play as the newest hero added to the Overwatch roster, Doomfist

This free weekend long event is the perfect way for Blizzard to get new fans to take interest in this exciting game. Hopefully it’s enough for newcomers to want to grab tickets or even tune into the Overwatch Contenders Playoffs taking place just two weeks later on October 7-8.
 
This also dates the grand opening of the Blizzard Arena in Los Angeles, the official destination for premier eSports competitions with plenty of room to house competitors and the thousands of fans there to support. For more information on team standings and the complete schedule up to the playoffs, click here.
 
Remember, this event begins September 22 at 11am PST or 2pm EST and 1pm CST. Click here to find out the deployment time in your area as well as other details surrounding this weekend’s Overwatch trial.

About The Author

Yhani Jones

A little bit of Marvel, a little bit of DC, and a whole lot of games! Comic book reader and lover of all things PlayStation.