Konami has announced that they will be releasing three anniversary collections to celebrate their 50th year as a gaming company! All three collections will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC! Each collection will include a bonus eBook which will have information about the titles in the collection as well as interviews with those games’ developers, behind-the-scenes information, concept artwork, and sketches, as well as never-before-seen documents!

Of course, when it comes to collections, the biggest question is… “What games will they have?” Here’s a list!

Anniversary Collection 1

  • Haunted Castle
  • Typhoon (A-JAX)
  • Nemesis (Gradius)
  • Vulcan Venture (Gradius II)
  • Life Force (Salamander)
  • Thunder Cross
  • Scramble
  • TwinBee

Release Date: April 18, 2019
Price: $19.99


Anniversary Collection 2

  • Castlevania (NES)
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge (Game Boy)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (NES)
  • Super Castlevania IV (SNES)

Release Date: Summer 2019
Price: Unannounced

It should be noted that there will be eight titles in the second collection as well; however, Konami has not released the other four titles as of yet.

Anniversary Collection 3 did not receive any information about titles outside of the fact that this one will be focused on the Contra series. It would be safe to assume that Contra, Super C, and Contra III: The Alien Wars will be apart of the collection if that is the case. Like the Castlevania collection, it is also slated for a Summer 2019 release.

To find out more information about the Konami Anniversary Collections, check out the official website here.


About The Author

Josh Piedra

Josh (or J.J. as some have come to call him), is a long-time geek culture enthusiast with a deep passion for anime, manga and Japanese culture. Josh also has a Bachelor of Arts in Game Design and is a creative writer who has created original content for over 20 years! He is also the author of the original English light novel Final Hope.