Get ready to for several of Capcom’s Beat ‘Em Up titles to make their way into your home with the recently announced the Capcom Beat ‘Em Up Bundle. Included in this bundle are the following games.

  • Final Fight
  • The King of Dragons
  • Captain Commando
  • Knights of the Realm
  • Armored Warriors
  • Battle Circuit

Each game will also include several multiplayer options; both couch co-op, as well as online co-op. There’s no word on the price, however, if I was a betting man I’d say expect this at the $19.99 price point. All versions will also be digital editions as well.

That said, I’m a bit disappointed with the collection of games in this bundle. Mainly due to several of these games already being included in several arcade collections from Capcom. Meanwhile, several titles such as Red Earth, Cadillacs & Dinosaurs, Alien vs. Predator and even Forgotten Worlds (yes I know that’s not a beat ’em up game). I have fond memories of those titles, quarter after quarter, trying to beat them. And just once, I’d love to see those other forgotten gems make it to our current platforms. That is, outside of emulation.

Get ready to get punched in the face this September 18, 2018, on PS4, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch.

 Capcom Beat ‘Em Up Bundle art

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Available for podcasts upon request.