At their panel at Anime Expo, Yen Press announced several new manga and light novel titles! The following titles were announced:

Light Novel

  • Penguin Highway
  • The Night is Young
  • Walk on Girl
  • Mirai
  • Bungo Stray Dogs
  • Woof Woof Story
  • 86


  • Yume de Mita: Anoko no Tame ni
  • Monster Wrestling
  • Nyankees
  • Plunderer
  • Kakegurui Twins
  • Happy Sugar Life
  • DIVE!!

In addition to these announcements, Yen Press stated that they will begin publishing print editions of Shut-In Shoutarou Kominami Takes on the World manga as well as The Witch’s House – The Diary of Ellen manga. Both series are currently offered on their digital manga platform. While all of these titles were announced today at their panel, release dates for the titles were not.

Before someone makes a note that I listed DIVE!! under the wrong section as many sites are reporting it as a light novel, Yen Press did put out a Tweet confirming that the license for DIVE!! is for the manga and not the light novel, Apparently, there was some confusion over the announcement made during their panel.


About The Author

Josh Piedra

Josh (or J.J. as some have come to call him), is a long-time geek culture enthusiast with a deep passion for anime, manga and Japanese culture. Josh also has a Bachelor of Arts in Game Design and is a creative writer who has created original content for over 20 years! He is also the author of the original English light novel Final Hope.