NIS America announced that the SNK 40th Anniversary Collection will be coming to Nintendo Switch this Fall!  The collection features many of SNK’s classics from the 1980s before the Neo Geo, and re-introduces and updates these classics for the modern era. 

The list of games coming with the SNK 40th Anniversary Collection include:

  • Alpha Mission
  • Athena
  • Crystalis
  • Ikari Warriors
  • Ikari Warriors II: Victory Road
  • Ikari Warriors III: The Rescue
  • Guerilla War
  • P.O.W.
  • Prehistoric Isle
  • Psycho Soldier
  • Street Smart
  • Vanguard

All titles will enjoy upgraded 1080p graphics and redesigned control schemes to bring them up to modern controller configurations since a lot of these titles were once released in arcades. You can also rewind the games in case mistakes were made as well as save your games at any time. There is also a Museum Mode which people can learn about the extensive history of SNK with high definition artwork and original promotional assets.

To learn more about the upcoming anniversary title, visit

About The Author

Josh Piedra

Josh (or J.J. as some have come to call him), is a long-time geek culture enthusiast with a deep passion for anime, manga and Japanese culture. Josh also has a Bachelor of Arts in Game Design and is a creative writer who has created original content for over 20 years! He is also the author of the original English light novel Final Hope.