UPDATE: Capcom announced the Western release date!

Capcom Japan released a promotional trailer today announcing Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 & 2 (Rockman X Legacy Collection 1 & 2 in Japan) for the Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, Playstation 4 and Windows (Steam) platforms.

The first collection will feature Mega Man X 1 – X4 while the second collection will featuring Mega Man X5 – X8. Both collections will feature the games, a CRT filter to give them an emulated original look, soundtracks, art files, action figure galleries and a challenge mode where you can take on two bosses at the same time. Although it’s not specified which title will receive it, it will also include the Day of Sigma OVA that came with the PSP remake Maverick Hunter X

The game is slated for release on July 26 in Japan with a Western release date two days earlier on July 24!

Mega Man X1-X3 original released on the Super Nintendo, X4-X6 on the Playstation 1 and X7, X8 on the Playstation 2.

Japanese Trailer

English Trailer


Game Covers


About The Author

Josh Piedra

Josh (or J.J. as some have come to call him), is a long-time geek culture enthusiast with a deep passion for anime, manga and Japanese culture. Josh also has a Bachelor of Arts in Game Design and is a creative writer who has created original content for over 20 years! He is also the author of the original English light novel Final Hope.