Mega Man X Legacy Collection Is Going To Be A Two Parter

During the Mega Man anniversary live stream held on Dec. 4, 2017, Capcom broke the news that we were finally getting a new Mega Man X Collection. This new collection, Mega Man X Legacy Collection will be released on the PS4, Xbox One, PC and the Nintendo Switch. 

While many of us figured that it would likely be split across two different releases. We now have confirmation that this is exactly what is going to happen. Recently it was made known that both a Mega Max X Legacy Collection 1 & 2 was rated by the Australian Classification Board. Meaning that this each release should have four games apiece. 

The first collection would have Mega Man X 1-4, while the second collection would have Mega Man X 5-8. Of course, this is all speculation and since Capcom hasn’t said anything as of yet. Sadly, this also means that we likely won’t get an updated version of Mega Man Maverick Hunter X. Sure, it was a PSP game but it was also a remake of the original Mega Man X. Definitely a game I would have liked to have seen included in the upcoming collections.

The Mega Man X Legacy Collections are due to be released this Summer 2018 for the PS4, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch. Let’s just hope they sell well, so we can get another legacy collection for all those Mega Man spin-off titles. Tell me with an honest face that you don’t want a Mega Man ZX collection.

Source: Gematsu

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Available for podcasts upon request.