Pixar has just announced the cast list for the much-anticipated sequel to The Incredibles. Almost all of the original actors will be back to lend their voices to the animated film. Returnees for the titular family include Craig T. Nelson as Mr. Incredible, Holly Hunter as Elastigirl, and Sarah Vowell as Violet. Huck Milner will take over for the voice of Dash. Other returning cast members include Samuel L. Jackson as Frozone and Brad Bird as Edna Mode. Bird will once again also direct. 

In addition to these, Pixar has announced several new cast members. Bob Odenkirk will play a wealthy lawyer, which after his role in Better Call Saul will surprise no one. He’ll be joined by another Better Call Saul castmate, Jonathan Banks, who will play the head of the Super Relocation Program. Catherine Keener will take on the role of Evelyn Deavor, the sister of Odenkirk’s Wilson Deavor. Sophia Bush will appear as Voyd, a fan of Elastigirl and a Super herself. Lastly, we have Isabella Rossilini as a foreign ambassador. 

Arriving in theaters on June 15, The Incredibles 2 will pick up right where the first one left off. While the first movie ended with the Incredibles trying to live life like the rest of us, they will once again don their super suits when a new villain appears. Hopefully, they remember where they put said super suits. I’m looking at you, Frozone.

About The Author

Andrew Agress

Andrew comes from the majestic land of New Jersey (the part that doesn't smell). A big fan of sketch comedy, he writes and performs it whenever possible. He gets his powers from listening to indie folk music and drinking aloe water.