Well…this is cool. Nintendo has revealed that a special Nintendo Direct will be held on Wednesday at 3pm Pacific Time/6PM Eastern/5PM Central. The fun part as you’ll see in the tweet below is that not only will Nintendo be talking Nintendo Switch and 3DS, but also, they’ll be focusing on Splatoon 2 and Arms.

So, what can we speculate? Well, it’s very possible they’ll talk about the Splatoon 2 Testfire in the Nintendo Direct, reveal how that went. Maybe reveal some new things about the game like a story mode, new maps or guns, that kind of thing.

For Arms though, it may be a different story. A lot of people are thinking it’ll come out in May, adding another “big name” 1st party title to the Nintendo Switch lineup before E3 (Mario Kart 8 Deluxe comes out before the end of this month). So it’s VERY possible we could get a release date for the title.

Of course, the fact that they’re talking 3DS could mean that something may get announced for it. After all, the only big title that we know of that’s coming to the handheld is Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia. So, could the Nintendo Direct reveal something new? Guess we’ll have to wait and see!

About The Author

Todd Black

A self-proclaimed Nintendo fanboy, born, bred, and Mushroom fed! He’s owned every Nintendo handheld and every console since the SNES. He loved games so much he went and got a video game degree and dreams of writing video game stories