Field of 32 Revealed for July’s WWE Cruiserweight Classic

With the addition of Tony Nese after his victory at EVOLVE 63 this weekend, WWE announced the field of 32 for the WWE Cruiserweight Classic, to begin airing on the WWE Network on July 13th.

Notable names include former WWE Cruiserweight Champions Satoshi Taijri and Brian Kendrick, New Japan Pro Wrestling’s former Junior Champion Kota Ibushi, Pro Wrestling Guerilla Champion Zack Sabre Jr., EVOLVE Tag Team Champion Drew Gulak as well as NXT’s Rich Swann, Tommaso Ciampa and Johnny Gargano.

Here is the full field of 32 to compete in the WWE Cruiserweight Classic this July:

1. Kota Ibushi 

2. Gran Metalik 

3. Tajiri 

4. Zack Sabre Jr. 

5. Noam Dar 

6. Da Mack 

7. Zumbi 

8. Clement Petiot 

9. Fabian Aichner 

10. Harv Shira 

11. Gurv Shira 

12. Rich Swann 

13. Brian Kendrick 

14. Cedric Alexander 

15. Akira Tozawa 

16. Jack Gallagher 

17. Johnny Gargano 

18. Tony Nese 

19. Tommaso Ciampa 

20. Ho Ho Lun 

21. TJ Perkins 

22. Anthony Bennett 

23. Drew Gulak 

24. Tyson Dux 

25. Lince Dorado 

26. Sean Maluta 

27. Raul Mendoza 

28. Kenneth Johnson 

29. Alejandro Saez 

30. Damien Slater 

31. Jason Lee 

32. Ariya Daivari 

About The Author

Clinton Bowman-Christie
Managing Editor, Games & Technology

Teacher's Assistant by day, passionate gamer and wrestling fan by night. This describes Clinton to a T. A Brooklyn, New York resident for all of his life, gaming, Power Rangers, football, basketball and wrestling pretty much comprise a lot of his free time.