The Street Fighter V beta will return on August 28th

After being greatly impaired on it’s original release date, Capcom’s Street Fighter V beta will make its functional (we hope) return as of August 28, 2015, which is this weekend.  Per a post on Capcom Unity, this time around the beta won’t be so troublesome and have even provided some pretty obvious suggestions on how to make your connection to the game a little better.

As a lot of you may have known, we’ve recently been holding regional server stress tests and have experienced minimal issues. Due to the promising results received, we are now moving forward with our worldwide beta test.

The worldwide beta test will begin on August 28th at 4pm PST (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days and end on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST). Outside of the servers being shut down for periodic maintenance, we expect everything to run continuously throughout the entire five day beta period.

cammy-1152x648

Although we want you all to experience the awesomeness that is Street Fighter V during this time, please note that this is a beta and users may run into connectivity issues. This data is extremely helpful to us, as it will ensure that the final product will have the most optimal net code. In case there are issues, be sure to follow @SFVServer on Twitter for the latest updates on the status of the server.

Lastly, to help ensure that those that log into the beta have the best possible experience, we recommend the following:

• Wired internet connections provide more stable speeds than Wi-Fi, so use a wired connection if you can.

• Avoid downloading files in the background while playing, as it takes up bandwidth and slows your connection.

Make sure to bring your A game. The world is waiting!

Will this be the charm this go round? Wait until August 28 to find out.

Source: Capcom Unity

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. You can find him on Twitter as @Shadowhaxor or you can email her at keith.mitchell@theouterhaven.net.