IGN: The Greatest Video Game Music 2 Tracklisting Revealed

Not to long ago in the past, May 28th to be exact, IGN asked their followers and fans on what Video Game Music tracks they would like to see included in the upcoming ” The Greatest Video Game Music 2″ and apparently the London Philharmonic Orchestra has seen this and responded by including many of those tracks

Below are the tracks selected to be composed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra

  1. Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – Main Theme
  2. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Far Horizons
  3. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker – Dragon Roost Island
  4. Castlevania – A Symphonic Poem
  5. Final Fantasy VII – One-Winged Angel
  6. Mass Effect 3 – A Future for the Krogan/An End Once And For All
  7. Halo – Never Forget/Peril
  8. Sonic the Hedgehog – A Symphonic Suite
  9. Chrono Trigger – Main Theme
  10. Luigi’s Mansion – Main Theme
  11. Metal Gear Solid 3 – Snake Eater
  12. Street Fighter II – A Symphonic Suite
  13. Kingdom Hearts – Fate of the Unknown
  14. Super Metroid – A Symphonic Poem
  15. Diablo III – Overture
  16. Batman: Arkham City – Main Theme
  17. Deus Ex: Human Revolution – Icarus Main Theme
  18. Fez – Adventure
  19. Portal – Still Alive
  20. Little Big Planet – Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)

Good job on helping make this happen IGN! I truly enjoyed The Greatest Video Game Music Soundtrack, especially  tracks 4 (Angry Birds) 7 (Uncharted – Drake s Fortune: Nate’s Theme) & 19 (Halo 3: One Final Effort). Greatest Video Game Music 2 will be released on November 6th, can’t wait!

Source: IGN


About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. Available for podcasts upon request.