Back during E3 2017, Ubisoft had started taking signups for their upcoming MMO meets racing title, The Crew 2. Except there was one issue, no one knew when the closed beta was set to start. When would it take place? On what platforms?

Well, have no fear as Ubisoft has announced when it will start and it’s earlier than you think. As of May 31, 2018, gamers will be able to partake in the closed beta on the PS4, Xbox One, or PC. It will start at 8AM UTC / 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT and will run until June 4, 2018.  The client will be available to download on all platforms as of May 29 at 8AM UTC / 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT.

Anyone that plays in the beta will be able to record and stream footage of the game. There’s no NDA in effect. As for what’s playable, Ubisoft assures us that the entire game will be open to explore  As will the first 4 disciplines of the game: Street Racing, Rally Raid, Powerboat and Aerobatics (plane).  

A special reward will be available to everyone who partakes in the beta, as thanks from Ubisoft; an exclusive in-game leather jacket. If you haven’t signed up, there’s still time to do so. Just head over to The Crew 2 website here and do the needful.

For those planning on playing on the PC, the system requirements haven’t been released yet but will be soon.

For more info on the beta and what to expect, head over to The Crew 2 website here.

The Crew 2 launches on June 29 on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Keith Mitchell is the Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. A grizzled IT professional during the day, but a passionate lover of video games after his 9-5 grid. Loves playing the Dark Souls series and has been gaming since he was 6 years old. He's 40+ now, that old guy that he is.