Will we officially see the PS4 Neo today at the PlayStation Meeting

Sony’s PlayStation Meeting starts today at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST, and 9pm CEST and will be streamed via Twitch for those who aren’t able to attend. As rumored and speculated, this will be the time where Sony will officially announce the PlayStation 4 Slim, which is already out in the wild, as well as showing off the PlayStation Neo. Of course, we at The Outerhaven Productions are also eagerly awaiting the show to start and even come up with a few expectations of our own.

However, as mentioned via Reddit and Twitter, several major AAA companies are also going to be in attendance and may be revealing either new titles for the PlayStation 4 Neo or even updates to existing PlayStation 4 titles. At the moment, everything is speculation, especially since everyone is going into this conference dark. Sony has not dropped anything as to what we’ll be shown off, most people have even expressed their disappointment about this.

Though if I was Sony, I’d do the same thing – Leaks have ruined a lot of surprises for the gaming industry, more recently than before. The PlayStation 4 Neo was definitely something that was leaked ahead of time, and we all know Sony has been playing damage control for a while, so here’s to hoping we officially see the system.

We have three more hours until the conference starts and everything that Sony has planned will be shown to us.

So be here at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST, and 9pm CEST and watch the conference here or via https://www.twitch.tv/playstation.

About The Author

Keith Mitchell
Editor-in-chief and all-around good guy!

Founder and Editor in Chief of The Outerhaven. Fan of all video games and technology. Loves long walks in with very long swords in hand.